Bickfords Big Apple Pancake

Crazy Delicious

If you’re from New England or at least Massachusetts you’ve probably been to Bickford’s at least once in your life for their breakfast all day and no trip to Bickford’s is complete without a Big (or more likely Baby) Apple a la mode! On their website they describe it simply “Our specialty. It takes a little longer, but is worth it!” I think that pretty much says it all.

I don’t like standard pancakes but, give me crepes or a Bickford’s Big Apple (German Pancake) and I am a happy girl! Basically the Big Apple is a thick pancake covered with cinnamon sugar apples and it’s just divine!  Top it with your favorite vanilla ice cream and you have the best bad for you breakfast EVER!

I found this recipe online and half way through cooking it I realized it needed more brown sugar sprinkled on top so I added…

View original post 130 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

